Faculty

 

Amari-Vaught, Eileen, Lecturer
Ph.D., Philosophy, University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Email: amarivaughte@umkc.edu; alternate email: eamarivaught@hotmail.com

 

Breytspraak, Linda M., James C. Olson Professor/Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology, UMKC
Ph.D., Sociology, Duke University
Email: breytspraakl@umkc.edu

 

Collins, Kim, Nonprofit Program Office Director, Office of Research and Development, Department of Veterans Affairs
M.B.A. (and Graduate Certificate in Gerontology), University of Missouri-Kansas City
Email: collinskj@umkc.edu; alternate email: Kimberly.collins@va.gov

 

Filion, Diane, Professor, Department of Psychology
Ph.D., Psychology, University of Southern California
Email: filiond@umkc.edu

 

Hellman, Jenny, Lecturer
M.S.W., University of Pennsylvania
Email: hellmanj@umkc.edu; alternate email: hellmanj2002@yahoo.com

 

McDowd, Joan, Professor, Department of Psychology, UMKC
Ph.D., Psychology, University of Toronto
#314 Cherry Hall
Email: mcdowdj@umkc.edu

 

Reeder, Jeanne, Individual & Family Services Specialist, Heart of America Alzheimer's Association
M.R.E., Midwestern Baptist Seminary; M.S.W., University of Kansas
Email: reederJeanne@umkc.edu


Schubert, Rebecca, Lecturer
M.A., Liberal Studies, University of Missouri-Kansas City
Email: schubertrm@umkc.edu; alternate email: beck.schubert@kc.rr.com

 

Skidmore, Max, Professor, Department of Political Science, UMKC
Ph.D., Political Science, University of Minnesota
Email: skidmorem@umkc.edu      

 

Thurlow, Christine, Lecturer
M.S., Nursing, University of Nebraska Medical Center-Omaha
Email: thurlowc@umkc.edu

 

Wright, Kelli, Lecturer, Research Associate, Institute for Human Development
M.A., McGregor School, Antioch University
Email: wrightkk@umkc.edu

 

Wright, Linda, Lecturer
M.P.A., University of Kansas
Email: wrightlj@umkc.edu

 

Wood, Ann Marie, Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology, UMKC
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Email: woodam@umkc.edu

 

Resources

Enroll: follow this link and click on "Applying to the College of Arts and Sciences" and then on "Graduate Certificate in Gerontology"

PATHway

Tuition and Fees Rates

Quiz on Aging

 

Contact Info

Center Director:
Joan McDowd
#314 Cherry Hall
Phone: (816) 235-2490
email: Mcdowdj@umkc.edu
 

Advisor:
Linda Breytspraak
106-I Manheim Hall
Phone:  (816) 235-1744
email: Breytspraakl@umkc.edu