Faculty & Staff
 
Faculty

Visiting Professors

    Giuseppe Fontana, Visiting Research Professor
    Monetary Economics, Monetary Circuit Approach,  Economics of Risk and Uncertainty. 

    gf@lubs.leeds.ac.uk

     

    Alicia Giron, Visiting Research Professor

    Universidad Autonoma de Mexico

    Financial Crisis and Latin American Development 

    John Henry, Visiting Professor
    Property Markets and Economic Theory. henryjf@umkc.edu

     

    Michael Hudson, Visiting Distinguished Research Professor

    Money, Financial History, Balance-of-payments and Flow-of-funds Analysis. 

    hudsonmi@aol.com 

    Arturo Huerta, Visiting Research Professor
    Open Macroeconomics, Financial Instability, and Exchange Rate Regimes. huertaa@umkc.edu

    Jan A. Kregel, Visiting Distinguished Research Professor, United Nations Financial Expert

     

    Daniel Kostzer, Visiting Professor

    Labor Markets

    dkostzer@yahoo.com

     

    James Webb, Visiting Professor and Lecturer 
    Philosophy of Economics, Methodology, Econometrics, and U.S. Anti-Drug Policy.

    webbj@umkc.edu

     

    William D. Williams, Visiting Professor 
    Institutional Economics, History of Economics Thought,  Economic Psychology, and Control Theory.

    williamswd@umkc.edu 

Lecturers

    Mehdi Ben Guirat

    Econometrics, Microeconomics, Institutional Economics, Mathematics, Industrial Economics, and Macroeconomics (Post Keynesian, Neo-Classical).

     Mehdi@umkc.edu

    Linda Hauner
    Microeconomics, Regulatory Theory, Urban Economics, Development, Consumer and Household Finance
    lkh83b@umkc.edu 

     

    Fadhel Kaboub
    Macroeconomic Theory and Policy;  Economic Development, International Law and Economics, Econometrics and Forecasting Techniques; Methodology and History of Economic Thought.
    KaboubF@umkc.edu

    Joelle Leclaire

    Macroeconomic Theory, Fiscal and Monetary Policy, Nature of Money, International Financial Development, Political Economy, Critical Realism, and Morphogenetic Analysis of Social Systems.

    jjl9b0@umkc.edu

     

    Yan Liang

    Macroeconomics, FDI, International Trade and Finance, Development Economics, Gender Study, and the Chinese Economy.

    ylvbf@umkc.edu

     

    Jairo Parada

    Microeconomics, Institutional Economics, and Institutional Change. paradaj@umkc.edu

     
    Zdravka K. Todorova todorovazd@umkc.edu
    Households in Open Monetary Production  Economy;
    Theories of Money and Public Finance;
    Full Employment Programs, Unpaid Labor, and Development;
    Macroeconomic and Industrial Policies in Eastern Europe.

    Eric Tymoigne
    Macroeconomics, Fiscal Policy, Monetary Policy, Monetary Theory, and Finance. Tymoignee@umkc.edu

Staff

  ||Back to Top ||