MENU

People

Faculty | Visiting Professors | LecturersEmeritus faculty | Staff

 

Faculty

Assistant Professor Rebecca Best

Rebecca Best (Ph.D., University of North Carolina)

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Specialization: International Relations, with emphasis on civil and international conflict and terrorism.

303F Manheim Hall
Phone: (816)235-2691
email:  bestrh@umkc.edu

Assistant Professor Debra Leiter

Debra Leiter (Ph.D. University of California, Davis)

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Specialization: Comparative Politics, with an emphasis on elections, voting behavior, and political parties in Western Europe.

303G Manheim
Phone: (816)235-2793
Email: leiterd@umkc.edu 
web page

Associate Professor Mona Lyne

Mona Lyne (Ph.D., University of California, San Diego)

Chair and Associate Professor of Political Science
Specialization: Specialization: Comparative Politics with an emphasis on political and economic development, political representation and accountability, and clientelism.

303C Manheim Hall
Phone: (816)235-1383
email:  lynem@umkc.edu
web page

Professor Max J. Skidmore

Max J. Skidmore (Ph.D., Minnesota)

Curators' Professor of Political Science and Thomas Jefferson Fellow
Specialization: Ideologies, American political thought, the presidency, and social security policies

303D Manheim Hall
Phone: (816)235-2535
email:  skidmorem@umkc.edu

Assistant Professor Elizabeth Miller

Elizabeth Vonnahme (Ph.D., Rice)

Associate Professor of Political Science
Specialization: Political Psychology, Public Opinion, Political Behavior, Campaigns and Elections

303I Manheim Hall
Phone: (816)235-5844
email:  vonnahmeb@umkc.edu
web page

Assistant Professor Vonnahme Greg Vonnahme (Ph.D., Rice)

Associate Professor of Political Science
Specialization: State politics, elections, campaign finance, and research methods

304D Manheim
Phone: (816)235-5948
email: vonnahmeg@umkc.edu  
web page

Dr. Woodson

Benjamin Woodson (Ph.D. Stony Brook University)

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Specialization: Public Support for Political Institutions, Judicial
Politics, Political Psychology

304B Manheim
Phone: (816)235-2792
Email: woodsonb@umkc.edu

Lecturers

Dr. Dave Brichoux

Dave Brichoux (Ph.D., University of Kansas)

Dave teaches introductory American government.
Areas of Interest: patterns in mass media presentations of US foreign policy.

email:  brichouxd@umkc.edu  

 
Robert Collins

Robert Collins (MUP, University of Michigan)

Areas of Interest: Urban Politics, Public Policy, Mexican American Politics and Trade, Urban Development and Public Management

email:  collinsrl@umkc.edu

David Sprick

David Sprick (Ph.D. University of Missouri-Kansas City) 

Lecturer of Political Science

email:  sprickd@umkc.edu 

Emeritus faculty

Robert K. Evanson

Robert K. Evanson (Ph.D., Wisconsin)

Associate Professor of Political Science
Specialization: International Relations and Politics and Foreign Policy in Eastern and Central Europe

email:  evansonr@umkc.edu

Robert E. Gamer

Robert E. Gamer (Ph.D., Brown)

Professor Emeritus of Political Science
Specialization: Comparative politics, politics in developing nations, and Chinese politics                                

email:  gamerr@umkc.edu

Dale A. Neuman

Dale A. Neuman (Ph.D., Northwestern University)

Professor Emeritus of Political Science
Director, Harry S Truman Center for Governmental Affairs
Specialty: American Politics

303-E Manheim
Phone: (816)235-2787 and (816)235-6108
email:  Neumand@umkc.edu

       

Staff

 

Mary Allison Joseph

213 Haag Hall
Phone: (816)235-1326
email: josephmar@umkc.edu

Scholarships, internships, student events and other political science news – Stay informed! Like us facebookon