Criminal Justice and Criminology

Lindsey Arbuthnot-Clancey

Assistant Teaching Professor
arbuthnotl@umkc.edu

Professor Arbuthnot Clancey is the Undergraduate Advisor and teaches the undergraduate courses Introduction to Criminal Justice and Criminology, Delinquency and...

View Profile

Cathleen Burnett

Professor Emeritus
816-235-2751
burnettc@umkc.edu

Dr. Burnett is Professor Emerita of Criminal Justice and Criminology at the University of Missouri-Kansas City. Her research and teaching focuses on issues related...

View Profile

Janet Garcia-Hallett

Assistant Professor
816-235-5165
garciahallettj@umkc.edu

Dr. Garcia-Hallett is an Assistant Professor at the University of Missouri-Kansas City in the Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology, and an affiliate...

View Profile

Alex Holsinger

Associate Dean and Professor
(816) 235-1132
holsingera@umkc.edu

Dr. Alex Holsinger is an Associate Dean and Professor in the Criminal Justice and Criminology Department at UMKC, where he has been on faculty since 1999. In...

View Profile

Kristi Holsinger

Associate Dean and Professor
816-235-2261
holsingerk@umkc.edu

Dr. Kristi Holsinger is an Associate Dean and Professor in the Criminal Justice and Criminology Department at UMKC, where she has been on faculty since 1999...

View Profile

Kaylea Jones

Criminal Justice & Philosophy Support Assistant

Toya Like

Associate Professor
816-235-5706
liket@umkc.edu

Professor Like joined the faculty at the University of Missouri – Kansas City in 2006 after receiving her doctorate in Criminology and Criminal Justice from...

View Profile

Wayne Lucas

Professor Emeritus
816-235-1598
lucasw@umkc.edu

Dr. Lucas is currently Professor Emeritus of Criminal Justice and Criminology at the University of Missouri-Kansas City. Prior to retirement his primary research...

View Profile

Ken Novak

Professor
816-235-1599
novakk@umkc.edu

Dr. Novak is currently a Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology at the University of Missouri-Kansas City. His research and teaching focuses on issues...

View Profile

Jennifer Owens

Assistant Professor and Graduate Director
816-235-1602
owensjen@umkc.edu

Dr. Owens received a doctorate in Criminology and Criminal Justice from the University of Missouri-St. Louis before coming to UMKC in the fall of 2013. She is...

View Profile

Lori Sexton

Associate Professor and Chair
816-235-5755
sextonl@umkc.edu

Lori Sexton is an Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology and an affiliate of the Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies Program at the University...

View Profile