Dean's Office

Katie Anton

Director of Scholarships
816-235-2414
HowardKJ@umkc.edu

As the Director of Scholarships for UMKC’s College of Arts and Sciences, Katie supports the College’s stewardship efforts by facilitating student involvement...

View Profile

Emma Casey

Manager of Recruitment and Outreach
816-235-6162
caseye@umkc.edu

As the Coordinator of Recruitment and Outreach for the College of Arts and Sciences, Emma manages all recruitment efforts for the College. She works primarily...

View Profile

Jason Elliott

Director of Development and Gift Planning
816-235-5776
elliottjas@umkc.edu

As Director of Major Gifts for the College of Arts and Sciences, Jason Elliott works to increase support for the College by connecting and building relationships...

View Profile

Karen English

Director of Advancement
816-235-1139
englishk@umkc.edu

As the Director of Advancement for the College of Arts and Sciences, Karen oversees all things “alumni.” She also works with Special Events for community...

View Profile

John Herron

Interim Dean
816-235-1147
herronj@umkc.edu

As Interim Dean, Dr. John Herron oversees faculty, staff, students, and academic affairs in the 16 departments that make up the College of Arts and Sciences....

View Profile

Alex Holsinger

Associate Dean and Professor
(816) 235-1132
holsingera@umkc.edu

Dr. Alex Holsinger is an Associate Dean and Professor in the Criminal Justice and Criminology Department at UMKC, where he has been on faculty since 1999. In...

View Profile

Kristi Holsinger

Associate Dean and Professor
816-235-2261
holsingerk@umkc.edu

Dr. Kristi Holsinger is an Associate Dean and Professor in the Criminal Justice and Criminology Department at UMKC, where she has been on faculty since 1999...

View Profile

Jessie Keith

Senior Executive Assistant
(816) 235-5421
jlaurenkeith@umkc.edu

As the Senior Executive Assistant for the Office of the Dean, Jessie provides support to the Dean’s executive team. In addition to administrative support,...

View Profile

Alicen Lundberg

Senior Coordinator of Academic and Student Programs
816-235-2534
lundberga@umkc.edu

Alicen supports the CAS Deans primarily in the areas of curriculum development, academic affairs, online education, and student retention efforts. She enjoys...

View Profile

Christiana Rangel

CAS Student Recruitment Coordinator
(816) 235-6061
rangelc@umkc.edu

As the Student Recruitment Coordinator for UMKC’s College of Arts and Sciences, Christiana supports recruitment effort for the College. Christiana works primarily...

View Profile

Desiree Rognlie

Senior Office Support Assistant
(816) 235-2527
rognlied@umkc.edu

As Senior Office Support Assistant, Desiree provides office management and assistance with coordinating a variety of projects handled by the Office of the Dean....

View Profile

Hea Kyung Shoemaker

HR Business Partner
816-235-5191
shoemakerh@umkc.edu

As the Senior Support Specialist, Hea Kyung serves as the Human Resources Facilitator for the College of Arts and Sciences. She acts as a liaison between Human...

View Profile

Jim Utech

Director of Business Affairs
816-235-2530
utechj@umkc.edu

As the Director of Business Affairs, Jim oversees all fiscal responsibilities for the College of Arts and Sciences, including budgeting, forecasting, analysis...

View Profile

Beth Vonnahme

Interim Associate Dean, Chair and Associate Professor
816-235-6108
vonnahmeb@umkc.edu

Dr. Beth Vonnahme is an Interim Associate Dean and Associate Professor in the Political Science Department at UMKC, where she has been on faculty since 2006....

View Profile