Dean's Office

Katie Anton

Director of Scholarships
816-235-2414
HowardKJ@umkc.edu

As the Director of Scholarships for UMKC’s College of Arts and Sciences, Katie supports the College’s stewardship efforts by facilitating student involvement...

View Profile

Emma Casey

Manager of Recruitment and Outreach
816-235-6162
caseye@umkc.edu

As the Coordinator of Recruitment and Outreach for the College of Arts and Sciences, Emma manages all recruitment efforts for the College. She works primarily...

View Profile

Jason Elliott

Director of Development and Gift Planning
816-235-5776
elliottjas@umkc.edu

As Director of Major Gifts for the College of Arts and Sciences, Jason Elliott works to increase support for the College by connecting and building relationships...

View Profile

Karen English

Director of Advancement
816-235-1139
englishk@umkc.edu

As the Director of Advancement for the College of Arts and Sciences, Karen oversees all things “alumni.” She also works with Special Events for community...

View Profile

Alex Holsinger

Associate Dean and Professor, Interim Department Chair for Social Work
(816) 235-1132
holsingera@umkc.edu

Dr. Alex Holsinger is an Associate Dean and Professor in the Criminal Justice and Criminology Department at UMKC, where he has been on faculty since 1999. In...

View Profile

Caitlin Horsmon

Interim Associate Dean and Associate Professor
816-235-2261
horsmonc@umkc.edu

Caitlin Horsmon is an Associate Professor for Film and Media Arts as well as Interim Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs. In the College of Arts and Sciences...

View Profile

Jessie Keith

Senior Executive Assistant
(816) 235-5421
jlaurenkeith@umkc.edu

As the Senior Executive Assistant for the Office of the Dean, Jessie provides support to the Dean’s executive team. In addition to administrative support,...

View Profile

Alicen Lundberg

Senior Coordinator of Academic and Student Programs
816-235-2534
lundberga@umkc.edu

Alicen supports the CAS Deans primarily in the areas of curriculum development, academic affairs, online education, and student retention efforts. She enjoys...

View Profile

Christiana Rangel

CAS Student Recruitment Coordinator
(816) 235-6061
rangelc@umkc.edu

As the Student Recruitment Coordinator for UMKC’s College of Arts and Sciences, Christiana supports recruitment effort for the College. Christiana works primarily...

View Profile

Desiree Rognlie

Senior Office Support Assistant
(816) 235-2527
rognlied@umkc.edu

As Senior Office Support Assistant, Desiree provides office management and assistance with coordinating a variety of projects handled by the Office of the Dean....

View Profile

Hea Kyung Shoemaker

HR Business Partner
816-235-5191
shoemakerh@umkc.edu

As the Senior Support Specialist, Hea Kyung serves as the Human Resources Facilitator for the College of Arts and Sciences. She acts as a liaison between Human...

View Profile

Kati Toivanen

Interim Dean, Professor, Studio Art
816-235-6203
toivanenk@umkc.edu
katitoivanen.com

As Interim Dean, Kati Toivanen oversees faculty, staff, students, and academic affairs in the 16 departments that make up the College of Arts and Sciences. In...

View Profile

Jim Utech

Director of Business Affairs
816-235-2530
utechj@umkc.edu

As the Director of Business Affairs, Jim oversees all fiscal responsibilities for the College of Arts and Sciences, including budgeting, forecasting, analysis...

View Profile

Beth Vonnahme

Associate Dean and Associate Professor
816-235-6108
vonnahmeb@umkc.edu
Dr. Beth Vonnahme's Website

Dr. Beth Vonnahme is an Associate Dean in the College of Arts and Science and Associate Professor in the Political Science Department at UMKC, where she has...

View Profile