Dean's Office

Katie Anton

Director of Scholarships
816-235-2414
HowardKJ@umkc.edu

As the Director of Scholarships for UMKC’s College of Arts and Sciences, Katie supports the College’s stewardship efforts by facilitating student involvement...

View Profile

Emma Casey

Manager of Recruitment and Outreach
816-235-6162
caseye@umkc.edu

As the Coordinator of Recruitment and Outreach for the College of Arts and Sciences, Emma manages all recruitment efforts for the College. She works primarily...

View Profile

Nathan Cho

Senior Student Recruitment Specialist
816-235-6061
npczp9@umkc.edu

As the Senior Student Recruitment Specialist for the College of Arts and Sciences, Nathan works as a primary point of contact between the College and First Time...

View Profile

Jason Elliott

Director of Development and Gift Planning
816-235-5776
elliottjas@umkc.edu

As Director of Major Gifts for the College of Arts and Sciences, Jason Elliott works to increase support for the College by connecting and building relationships...

View Profile

Karen English

Director of Advancement
816-235-1139
englishk@umkc.edu

As the Director of Advancement for the College of Arts and Sciences, Karen oversees all things “alumni.” She also works with Special Events for community...

View Profile

John Herron

Interim Executive Associate Dean
816-235-1147
herronj@umkc.edu

As Interim Executive Associate Dean, Dr. John Herron oversees all faculty and graduate affairs and undergraduate student recruitment for the College of Arts and...

View Profile

Alex Holsinger

Associate Dean and Professor
(816) 235-1132
holsingera@umkc.edu

Dr. Alex Holsinger is an Associate Dean and Professor in the Criminal Justice and Criminology Department at UMKC, where he has been on faculty since 1999. In...

View Profile

Kristi Holsinger

Associate Dean and Professor
816-235-2261
holsingerk@umkc.edu

Dr. Kristi Holsinger is an Associate Dean and Professor in the Criminal Justice and Criminology Department at UMKC, where she has been on faculty since 1999...

View Profile

Jessie Keith

Senior Executive Assistant
(816) 235-5421
jlaurenkeith@umkc.edu

As the Senior Executive Assistant for the Office of the Dean, Jessie provides support to the Dean’s executive team. In addition to administrative support,...

View Profile

Alicen Lundberg

Senior Coordinator of Academic and Student Programs
816-235-2534
lundberga@umkc.edu

Alicen supports the CAS Deans primarily in the areas of curriculum development, academic affairs, online education, and student retention efforts. She enjoys...

View Profile

Jenny Lundgren

Interim Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
816-235-1301
lundgrenj@umkc.edu

Jennifer Lundgren is Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Dean of School of Graduate Studies, and Professor of Psychology.   She holds a PhD in...

View Profile

Desiree Rognlie

Senior Office Support Assistant
(816) 235-2527
rognlied@umkc.edu

As Senior Office Support Assistant, Desiree provides office management and assistance with coordinating a variety of projects handled by the Office of the Dean....

View Profile

Beth Vonnahme

Interim Associate Dean, Chair and Associate Professor
816-235-6108
vonnahmeb@umkc.edu

Dr. Beth Vonnahme is an Interim Associate Dean and Associate Professor in the Political Science Department at UMKC, where she has been on faculty since 2006....

View Profile