Economics

William Black

Associate Professor
816-235-5701
blackw@umkc.edu

Dr. William Black is an Associate professor in Economics, white-collar criminologist, former financial regulator, and author of “The Best Way to Rob a Bank...

View Profile

Doug Bowles

CEI Director, SSC Director
816-235-1394
BowlesDH@umkc.edu

Dr. Doug Bowles is a professor in Economics and the Director of the Center for Economic Information (CEI). He is also the Director of the Social Science Consortium...

View Profile

Peter Eaton

Associate Professor Emeritus
816-235-2832
eatonp@umkc.edu

Dr. Peter Eaton is an Associate Professor Emeritus in Economics.

Academic credentials:

B.A. in Economics from the University of...

View Profile

Mathew Forstater

Professor
816-235-5701
forstaterm@umkc.edu

Dr. Mat Forstater is a professor in Economics and the Research Director of the Binzagr Institute for Sustainable Prosperity.

Credentials:...

View Profile

Scott Fullwiler

Assistant Professor
816-235-5701
scottf@umkc.edu

Warning: strpos(): Offset not contained in string in C:\webroot\wordpress\wp-content\themes\1.2\taxonomy-dir_category.php on line 101
...

View Profile

Erik Olsen

Associate Professor, MA Advisor
816-235-5715
olsenek@umkc.edu

Dr. Erik Olsen is an Associate professor and the MA Advisor in Economics.

Academic credentials: Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Research...

View Profile

James Sturgeon

Professor, Department Chair
816-235-2832
sturgeonj@umkc.edu

Dr. Jim Sturgeon is a professor and the Department Chair in Economics.

Academic credentials: Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Research...

View Profile

Linwood Tauheed

Associate Professor, iPhD Director
816-235-2543
tauheedl@umkc.edu

Dr. Linwood Tauheed is a professor and the iPhD Director in Economics.

Academic credentials: Ph.D., University of Missouri-Kansas City

Research...

View Profile

Karen Vorst

Professor Emeritus
816-235-5875
vorstk@umkc.edu

Professor Karen Vorst earned her PhD in Economics at Indiana University in Bloomington.  Her research concentrates on monetary policy, banking and macroeconomics....

View Profile

Kayla Weru

Office Support Assistant III
816-235-1153
weruk@umkc.edu

Kayla Weru is the administrative support for the department of Economics.

Responsibilities:

Assist the undergraduate and graduate...

View Profile

L. Randall Wray

Professor Emeritus
wray@levy.org

Dr. Randall Wray is an Emeritus Professor in Economics.

Academic credentials: Ph.D. Washington University, St. Louis

Research...

View Profile