Economics

William Black

Associate Professor
816-235-5701
blackw@umkc.edu

Dr. William Black is an Associate professor in Economics, white-collar criminologist, former financial regulator, and author of “The Best Way to Rob a Bank...

View Profile

Doug Bowles

Assistant Teaching Professor, Director of Center for Economic Information;
, SSC Director
816-235-1394
BowlesDH@umkc.edu

Dr. Doug Bowles is a professor in Economics and the Director of the Center for Economic Information (CEI). He is also the Director of the Social Science Consortium...

View Profile

Peter Eaton

Associate Professor Emeritus
816-235-2832
eatonp@umkc.edu

Dr. Peter Eaton is an Associate Professor Emeritus in Economics.

Academic credentials:

B.A. in Economics from the University of...

View Profile

Jill Folsom

Office Support Assistant, CJC and Economics
816-235-2751
folsomj@umkc.edu

Jill supports the Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology and the Department of Economics.



View Profile

Mathew Forstater

Professor
913-485-4649
forstaterm@umkc.edu

Dr. Mathew Forstater is a professor in Economics and the Research Director of the Binzagr Institute for Sustainable Prosperity.

Credentials:...

View Profile

Scott Fullwiler

Assistant Professor, IPh.D. Adviser
816-235-5701
scottf@umkc.edu

Dr. Scott Fullwiler is an Associate professor in Economics.



View Profile

Zhongjin Li

Assistant Professor
816-235-5701
lizhon@umkc.edu

Dr. Li earned her PhD from the University of Massachusetts Amherst. Her research focuses on the political economy of development and labor with a regional focus...

View Profile

Sirisha Naidu

Associate Professor of Economics , Advisor, Economics MA
816-235-5715
snaidu@umkc.edu

Dr. Sirisha Naidu is an Associate Professor and the advisor for the MA program in Economics at the University of Missouri-Kansas City.



View Profile

Erik Olsen

Associate Professor, Department Chair
816-235-1314
olsenek@umkc.edu

Dr. Erik Olsen is an Associate Professor and the Department Chair in Economics.

Academic credentials: Ph.D., University of Massachusetts,...

View Profile

James Sturgeon

Professor Emeritus, Undergraduate Advisor
816-235-1314
sturgeonj@umkc.edu

Dr. Jim Sturgeon is a Professor Emeritus and the Undergraduate Advisor in Economics.

Academic credentials: Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Research...

View Profile

Linwood Tauheed

Associate Professor
816-235-2543
tauheedl@umkc.edu

Dr. Linwood Tauheed is a professor and the iPhD Director in Economics.

Academic credentials: Ph.D., University of Missouri-Kansas City

Research...

View Profile

Karen Vorst

Professor Emeritus
816-235-5875
vorstk@umkc.edu

Professor Karen Vorst earned her PhD in Economics at Indiana University in Bloomington.  Her research concentrates on monetary policy, banking and macroeconomics....

View Profile

Kayla Weru

Project Coordinator , Center for Economic Information
816-235-1153
weruk@umkc.edu

Kayla Weru is the administrative support for the department of Economics.

Responsibilities:

Assist the undergraduate and graduate...

View Profile

L. Randall Wray

Professor Emeritus
wray@levy.org

Dr. Randall Wray is an Emeritus Professor in Economics.

Academic credentials: Ph.D. Washington University, St. Louis

Research...

View Profile