Political Science

Rebecca Best

Assistant Professor
816-235-2691
bestrh@umkc.edu
https://rhbest.wixsite.com/rebeccabest

Dr. Rebecca Best joined the Political Science Department at UMKC in the Fall of 2012. Her current research focuses on the reintegration of female combatants,...

View Profile

Allan Katz

Distinguished Professor
816-235-5068
katza@umkc.edu

Professor Allan Katz is a distinguished professor at the University of Missouri – Kansas City, founder of Katz, Jacobs and Associates, LLC (KJA) and National...

View Profile

Debra Leiter

Assistant Professor
816-235-2793
leiterd@umkc.edu
Faculty Page


Dr. Debra Leiter is an assistant professor in the Department of Political Science at the University of Missouri-Kansas City. Her research focuses on the intersection...

View Profile

Mona Lyne

Associate Professor
816-235-1383
lynem@umkc.edu

Dr. Mona Lyne is an Associate Professor and former Chair of the Department of Political Science at the University of Missouri-Kansas City. Her research focuses...

View Profile

Nate Milburn

Office Support Assistant
816-235-1326
milburnn@umkc.edu

Nate Milburn joined the UMKC Political Science & Sociology Department(s) in December 2017. His background includes conducting state-level legislative research...

View Profile

Max Skidmore

Curators' Professor
816-235-2535
skidmorem@umkc.edu

Dr. Max J. Skidmore is Curators’ Distinguished Professor of Political Science, and Thomas Jefferson Fellow. He has been Distinguished Fulbright Lecturer to...

View Profile

Beth Vonnahme

Interim Associate Dean, Chair and Associate Professor
816-235-6108
vonnahmeb@umkc.edu

Dr. Beth Vonnahme is an Interim Associate Dean and Associate Professor in the Political Science Department at UMKC, where she has been on faculty since 2006....

View Profile

Greg Vonnahme

Associate Professor
816-235-5948
vonnahmeg@umkc.edu

Dr. Greg Vonnahme is an Associate Professor in the Department of Political Science at the University of Missouri-Kansas City.

Courses

Pol-Sci...

View Profile

Benjamin Woodson

Assistant Professor
816-235-2792
woodsonb@umkc.edu

Dr. Benjamin Woodson joined UMKC in 2013. His research interests concentrate on examining public support for judicial institutions. More specifically, he examines...

View Profile