Social Work

Rosalyn Bertram

Professor
816-235-5878 (Press 1 to leave a message)
bertramr@umkc.edu
My CV

Dr. Bertram applies implementation science and evidence-based practice expertise in consultation, publishing, research, and teaching. She is Editor-in-Chief of...

View Profile

Ile Haggins

Director of Field Education
816-235-6717
hagginsi@umkc.edu
My CV

Ile Haggins, MSW, LCSW is an Associate Teaching Professor/Director of Field Education in the School of Social Work, where she teaches and manages the field practicums...

View Profile

Steven Onken

Associate Professor and Chair
816-235-5791
onkens@umkc.edu
School of Social Work Website

Steven Onken, PhD, is the Chair and an Associate Professor in the School of Social Work at the University of Missouri-Kansas City. Steve has been described as...

View Profile

Adriana Paez

Assistant Teaching Professor, Coordinator of Field Education
816-235-6208
paeza@umkc.edu
My CV

Adriana is an alumna of UMKC’s School of Social Work. She has experience in residential, educational (K-12 and higher-ed), and community mental health settings,...

View Profile

Sarah Pilgrim

Assistant Professor
816-235-5878 (press 2 to leave message)
pilgrims@umkc.edu
My CV

Dr. Sarah Pilgrim is an Assistant Professor in the School of Social Work at the University of Missouri Kansas City where she has been a faculty member since 2016....

View Profile

Robert Prue

Associate Professor
816-235-5878 (press 3 to leave message)
pruer@umkc.edu
My CV

Dr. Robert E. ‘Bob’ Prue is an Associate Professor of Social Work at the University of Missouri Kansas City, School of Social Work. Dr. Prue served as Chair...

View Profile

Amy Simmons

MSW Program Director
816-235-5878 (press 4 to leave message)
simmonsamy@umkc.edu
My CV

Amy Simmons earned her Master of Social Work degree from the University of Missouri Kansas City in 2005. She is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker in the state...

View Profile