Social Work

Rosalyn Bertram, Ph.D.

Professor
816-235-1026
bertramr@umkc.edu

Dr. Bertram’s research focuses upon implementation science and evidence-based practice in child welfare and behavioral health care. She co-directs the Child...

View Profile

Betty Blackmon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
816-235-1089
blackmonb@umkc.edu

Betty Blackmon teaches courses on human behavior/social environment, community practice, and social work and oppression. Her philosophy of research is to pursue...

View Profile

Larry Dyer

Assistant Teaching Professor
816-235-5869
dyerl@umkc.edu

Professor Dyer teaches courses in social work practice within the advanced generalist framework and in the field of substance abuse and mental health. Larry Dyer’s...

View Profile

Ile Haggins

Director of Field Education
816-235-6717
hagginsi@umkc.edu

Ile Haggins, MSW, LCSW is an Associate Teaching Professor/Director of Field Education in the School of Social Work, where she teaches and designs and implements...

View Profile

Adriana Paez

Coordinator of Field Education
816-235-6208
paeza@umkc.edu

Adriana is an alumna of UMKC’s School of Social Work, and has returned to the program to assist students in the field education process. She believes that field...

View Profile

Sarah Pilgrim

Assistant Professor
816-235-5878
pilgrims@umkc.edu

Dr. Sarah Pilgrim is an Assistant Professor in the School of Social Work at the University of...

View Profile

Robert Prue

Department Chair
816-235-6308
pruer@umkc.edu

Dr. Robert E. ‘Bob’ Prue is an Associate Professor of Social Work at the University of Missouri Kansas City, School of Social Work. Dr. Prue is the Chair...

View Profile

Amy Simmons

MSW Program Director
816-235-5870
simmonsamy@umkc.edu

Amy Simmons has been a practicing social worker for nearly 15 years; she holds a masters in social work, and is clinically licensed. She has previously taught...

View Profile