Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty in Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies come from schools and academic units all over the university.

Associate Faculty

Lindsey Arbuthnot Clancey
Criminal Justice and Criminology
arbuthnotl@umkc.edu

Hadara Bar-Nadav
English
barnadavh@umkc.edu

Rebecca Best
Political Science
bestrh@umkc.edu

Brenda Bethman
WGSS/Women’s Center
bethmanb@umkc.edu

Virginia Blanton
English
blantonv@umkc.edu

Alison Desimone
Conservatory
desimonea@umkc.edu

Matt Edwards
Foreign Languages and Literatures
edwardsmatt@umkc.edu

Miriam Forman-Brunell
History
forman-brunellm@umkc.edu

Jennifer Frangos
English
frangosj@umkc.edu

Crystal Gorham Doss
English
dosscr@umkc.edu

Jane Greer
English
greerj@umkc.edu

Viviana Grieco
History
griecov@umkc.edu

Amanda Grimes
Health Sciences
grimesa@umkc.edu

Kristi Holsinger
Criminal Justice and Criminology
holsingerk@umkc.edu

Caitlin Horsmon
Communication Studies
horsmonc@umkc.edu

Cynthia Jones
English/Classical and Ancient Studies
jonescy@umkc.edu

Kathy Krause
Foreign Languages and Literatures
krausek@umkc.edu

Nancy Levit
School of Law
levitn@umkc.edu

Toya Like-Haislip
Criminal Justice and Criminology
liket@umkc.edu

Linda Mitchell
History/WGSS
mitchelllli@umkc.edu

Diane Mutti-Burke
History
muttiburked@umkc.edu

Gwen Nally
Philosophy
nallye@umkc.edu

Jennifer Owens
Criminal Justice and Criminology
owensjen@umkc.edu

Lynda Payne
History/School of Medicine
paynel@umkc.edu

Jennifer Phegley
English
phegleyj@umkc.edu

Michelle Smirnova
Sociology
smirnovam@umkc.edu

Debbie Smith
Sociology
smithde@umkc.edu

Theresa Torres
Sociology
torresth@umkc.edu

Maude Wahlman
Art History
wahlmanm@umkc.edu

Henrietta Wood
Honors Program
woodhr@umkc.edu

Affiliates

Jasmine Abdel-Khalik
School of Law
abdelkhalikj@umkc.edu

Stephanie Frank
Urban Studies
franksb@umkc.edu

Stuart Hinds
University Libraries
hindss@umkc.edu

Jenny Huberman
Anthropology
hubermanj@umkc.edu

Kathleen Kilway
Chemistry
kilwayk@umkc.edu

Alison Phillips
Criminal Justice and Criminology
phillipsali@umkc.edu

Larson Powell
Communication Studies
powelllar@umkc.edu

Lori Sexton
Criminal Justice and Criminology
sextonl@umkc.edu

Graduate

Milton Gomez
mjg28d@mail.umkc.edu

Angela Rabin
English/History
aggpn6@mail.umkc.edu